Happy Easter

Hi everybody.  Well, it has been a few days since I last wrote, but it has been one busy weekend.  My foster parents told me this weekend is called Easter.  There were lots of children around playing and they had baskets with colorful eggs in.  I sure was excited to see them.

My new friend

My foster mom also does some pet sitting, and this weekend, I got to meet a bulldog that she was looking after nearby.  She is a great friend, we get along really well.  My foster parents think it is pretty funny how we look so different.  She is short and muscular, while I am tall and thin.  I don’t mind, all I know is that she is nice to hang out with.

It rained quite a bit this weekend, but there were also a lot of breaks in the rain, so I got to go on lots of walks.  It was nice and warm, and they keep saying that I’m getting pretty good on walks.  I just stay on one side now, and I can go for longer walks than I used to.  I like being outside, but most of all, I like to curl up on my bed and watch TV with my goose.  Well, time to go now… it is time for some easter treats! (Meaty bones).

About ozziedoggy

Hi, I am about 3 years old and have recently retired from racing (I was a racing greyhound after all). I'm friendly, love people, and I'm a little shy around cats (I love them - but they are a little scary). I'm living with my foster parents and 5 cats right now.
This entry was posted in OzzieDiary. Bookmark the permalink.